The Ogre Battle 64 Archive Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Ogre Battle 64 Archive Forum

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Make our own 'sequel'?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Kroak
Fighter

Make our own 'sequel'? Empty
PostSubject: Make our own 'sequel'?   Make our own 'sequel'? Icon_minitimeTue Aug 27, 2013 9:54 am

I was planning on making a game in the spirit/style of the original OB, from the ground up. I have some experience in programming from my profession, though it is mostly in R, a statistical language. I had seen that there are free courses on using Javascript and HTML5 to generate video games, so I have begun to re-learn js (had used it in college for a course), and afterwards, HTML5 (already having learned html in college, as well). I was curious if anyone else would be interested in joining along in the process, if they are willing to learn js, or already know it?

This is the site I have been using for learning js
http://www.w3schools.com/js/default.asp
Back to top Go down
Kroak
Fighter

PostSubject: Re: Make our own 'sequel'?   Make our own 'sequel'? Icon_minitimeSat Aug 31, 2013 7:23 pm

and then today i saw project spark- which seems like it may be an easier way to do this, rather than from scratch

http://www.gamespot.com/project-spark/
Back to top Go down
Kroak
Fighter

PostSubject: Re: Make our own 'sequel'?   Make our own 'sequel'? Icon_minitimeWed Oct 09, 2013 10:09 am

Well, I have gotten a few people together to work in project spark, which is going into beta later this month (for windows 8 ).  I have talked with the CMs about the Ogre Battle group and asked if it was possible to share beta accounts in order to do a cooperative build, they said no- but that they may be able to supply beta keys to those who do not get in.